why is this so irresistible?

http://www.wordle.net/.

3 responses to “why is this so irresistible?

  1. This is FUN!
    An artistic representation og work.
    Words. Fragments. Concepts.

    Awesome!

  2. Aha, fun. Yes. I see.

    I’m kind of intrigued as to why the visualisation if this paper is so compact (in contrast to others in the gallery on the site). Maybe because it was a very long text, so nothing really stuck out…?

  3. I think it depends on the lengths of the text.
    A funny thing is that it seems that the fewer words your text contains the more likely it is that colours are being added! (I had to try more that 10 times with my thesis-title in order to find a decent colourless representation of my serious research) 😉

    However, I tried with my thesis and my conclusion on the thesis respectively, both came out in pure black letters and (luckily) there seems to be some sort of consistency between the two representations 😉

    Click to access Dinas_Thesis_Title.pdf

    Click to access Dinas_Thesis.pdf

    Click to access Dinas_Thesis_Conclusion.pdf

    BTW, due to business policies I am not allowed to publish my thesis. So I am imagining that I can perhaps express my self through art instead? 😉

Leave a comment